Home

Home Source Reduction Friends of Green Friends Newsletters
Gardening Resources What You Can Do Contact Us
Amrita + Agriculture = Amritaculture!
Sky builds a support structure for tomatoes in the organic garden at Amma's Rudraksha Farm
Sky builds a support structure for tomatoes in the organic garden at Amma's Rudraksha Farm

If you listened to Amma's birthday message this Sept 27th, you know how important it is to start growing your own organic fruits and vegetables, and for us humans to reduce our environmental impact and get back into harmony with Nature. But if you've never grown your own food before, how do you start?

And if you want to improve your harvest, or your relationship with Nature, how do you do that?

Through her love and compassion and guidance, Amma has provided the beginning of our answer:

Introducing the inaugural Amritaculture Course!

Every week we'll have a Swami satsang on Vedanta or Amma's teachings on Nature, several videos of an instructor in the garden, and several practical lectures to help you up your game in the garden, as well as a meditation and live Q&A! You can get to know other Amritaculture gardeners through the Community Discussion Board, and share knowledge with gardeners from all over the world.

You get all this and more for $27 per week!

Amritaculture Level 1 starts on Oct 12, 2020 Pre-order is now open at https://amritavirtualacademy.com/gardening

(All proceeds support Amma's humanitarian activities.)

Chitanand and Sky show us the Pit Bed they built in the Beds and Containers lession
Chitanand and Sky show us the Pit Bed they built in the Beds and Containers lession
FREE LIVE SESSION Oct 3, 2020 - All are welcome.
  • 10 pm Amritapuri
  • 9:30 am San Francisco
  • 11:30 am Chicago
  • 12:30 pm New York
  • 6:30 pm Paris
  • 8:30 pm Dubai
This first course covers the foundations of gardening, and we've already started work on a second and third course to be released in February - June of next year. This means by next spring you can have everything you need to start cultivating your own slice of paradise, growing your own food, and doing your part for the planet. In addition, there are many specialty courses in planning, including composting, seed saving, climate specialties, sacred plants, and more.

The Amritaculture Team is always looking to collaborate with other experienced and knowledgeable gardeners or nature lovers. If you have a class to offer or a contribution to make, or or enrollment and all other questions, visit the website or email amritaculture@amritavirtualacademy.com

f

Top

Home Source Reduction Friends of Green Friends Newsletters Resources What You Can Do Contact Us


For more information, e-mail info@greenfriendsna.org